The 2017 Young Horticulturist of the Year contestants

The Grand Final is to be held at the Harrogate Spring Flower Show on Saturday 28 April, where eight of the brightest young talent in the horticultural profession will compete for the prestigious title of CIH Young Horticulturist of the Year 2018.

Following the eight regional finals during March, the following winners from each region will be competing at the Grand Final:

  • Scotland – Owen Harlow
  • Ireland –  Leo Walsh
  • Northern –  Emily Marston
  • North West and North Wales –  Frances Porter
  • West Midlands and South Wales – Josh Egan Wyer
  • Eastern – Rosie InnesTaylor
  • South East – Timothy Miles
  • South West – Sally Newbrook

The winner will receive the £2500 Travel Bursary provided by the Percy Thrower Trust and will be able to use it to further their horticultural career anywhere in the world.

Find out more here.